Wait and See

20comb-Down-5I always get more views when I post about circles in the field so I guess that after food and sex this might be an attractive topic. I am told it is important to share my creative thoughts daily and this time of the year I think a lot about what’s going on in the circles within circles as they play out in the fields. I’ll never be able to share daily because there are so many other things to occupy my time, like phoning India to discuss my broadband package or having to cross town to get vegetables that are organic. My creative output is limited at the moment but in a month or so my studio space will be ready and I will be painting again. I’ve always found that my paintings attract a lot more attention than my writing. I think people like them because they are accessible and brightly coloured and express joy. Childlike even. My writings map my route but my paintings speak of the destination. Maybe.

There has been a lot of joy in my engagement with crop circles over the years. I started visiting them in the mid 90s after taking a dowsing course in Danville, Vermont after which I joined my local dowsing chapter here in Bristol, England.

This took me into my first circle. I sat in the centre and a man sat down next to me. We started talking. He was an orchestra conductor who was recovering from a nervous breakdown. I was in very much the same place without being a conductor-of orchestras anyway- so we had lots to talk about. After a time a woman came to collect him with the words,”See, I told you magic would happen if you got into a circle.” I have pondered these words ever since.

The word Magic implies a supernatural force but the awe inspiring view of life from where I am sitting has to do with complex but totally natural serendipities and synchronicities- Events that are meaningfully but not causally related abound- this is where the caul of consciousness comes into play.

As far as the field formations are concerned, once the analyses, quarrels, proofs and rebuttals are over, we will perhaps see that the meaning is simple and elegant. Something like, maybe, that all the designs tell us is that there is a link between human consciousness and the Divine. As far as the Mystery is concerned we will all have to Wait and See. In the meantime things in Wiltshire seem to be perking up. Check them out at http://www.cropcircleconnector.com/2014/2014.html

Leave a Reply

