Believing is Receiving

I love words and today my favourites are ‘secret’ and ‘meaning’. Put it down to insecure attachment if you like, whatever; but I know I’m always on the look-out for affirmation that on the sidelines somebody knows what’s really going on. Also, as one of nature’s rebels, I’m always out there rooting about in hidden corners of the forest of orthodoxy, looking for a truffle of unexpectedness that might result in a delicious hit of meaning. OK enough of that metaphor.

As you know if you’ve been following my blog, I’m a great fan of bolshy scientists; the ones who seem to come up with their insights through dreams or meditations. I don’t know if Sir James Jeans falls into this category, but I do know he has an impressive string of letters after his name (M.A, D.Sc, Sc.D,LL.D,F.R.S.) and he said the following:-

We discover that the universe shows evidence of a designing or controlling power that has something in common with our own minds.

Exactly!

But what is this mind? Never has a word been so misunderstood. Every day I come across a reference that indicates that the writer/speaker has no conception that the brain and the mind are not the same thing. Mind is like music on the radio; brain is the radio. It is as if mind acts independently of the brain in the same way that a programmer acts independently from his computer.

I’ve spent 20 years in the intensive search for spiritual meaning and in that time my life has improved immeasurably, so I figure I’ve been looking in the right places. All I have learned can be summed up in the words INNER CHANGE. This is about action, not belief or dogma. I am no more religious today than when I started but I do know I now connect with a universal power and that there is a link between my inner thoughts and what happens in the world out there. I’ve had proof enough that I create my world through my thoughts. I have learned that believing is receiving.

I have also learned the following:-

*I am totally responsible for the quality of the life I lead.

*There is a lot more going on than meets the eye, ear, nose and mouth.

*Obstacles are the best teachers.

*The world is both light (99%) and darkness (1%).

*Everything of value is spiritual rather than material.

*To improve the quality of one’s life one needs to take action.

*If I see things in others I do not like-I need to look at those things in myself.

*To be kind, love unconditionally and keep practising acceptance.

*To never stop learning.

The spiritual roots of what I have learned lie 4000 years in the past. Whether it is through the Zonar or the Book of Changes, the sacred and secret information is now on the streets and available to all. What is certain is that we have an astonishing amount of power at our disposal and to receive it we have to learn to do the right thing, that is be proactive instead of reactive. Once we have learned what it feels like to be connected nothing else quite hits the spot. It is the very essence of creative living and I experience the benefits every day. Try it for yourself-it’s not about reading or thinking or lighting candles and toning mantras; it’s about doing the right thing every step of the day and feeding back the feeling as light.

Leave a Reply

