Sweet Inspirations

I used to think that the comment ,’you’re inspiring’ was a compliment. I’m not too sure any more as people so often prefer to sink into depression than be inspired. Me? I’m inspired. Here’s a list of my sweet inspirations and hopefully a photo or two to illustrate what I mean.

Diana Vreeland, Brian Eno, Louise Bourgeois, Werner Hertzog , Matthew Manning, Shirley Maclaine (the latter two for old time’s sake)

And of course Robert Mapplethorpe whose juxtapositioning of these two images tickles my fancy no end!

Leave a Reply

